News & Events

30th A.C.Deb Memorial Inter School Oration Contest

  • Date & Time:
    • January 1, 1970

The English Department held the 30th A. C. Deb Memorial Interschool Oration Contest on 26 August
2022 in the school auditorium. The Chief Guest on the occasion was Mr. Abhigyan Prakash, Senior
Editorial Consultant at ABP News Network. The contest was judged by Mr. Suman Kumar Deb,
statistician, an entrepreneur, and an investor with over 25 years of experience in Marketing, Teaching,
and Financial Consultancy; Ms. Nikita Jain, a Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist based in New
Delhi and Mr. Ratnakar Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of English, Lakshmibai College,
University of Delhi. In this keenly contested oration, the students of Classes VII-IX (Division A) and the
students of Classes X-XII (Division B) were provided with three topics each, out of which they could
choose any one. Samayak Jain of St. Mary’s School, Safdarjung, Rudransh Tiwari of Bhartiya Vidya
Bhavan’s Mehta Vidyalaya and Tanisha Gulati of Raja Ram Mohun Roy Academy were adjudged the
first, second and third prize winners respectively for Division A. Devanshi Das of Cambridge School
Srinivaspuri, Simmy Advani of Bharat National Public School and Divya Saraswat of Cambridge School
Noida were awarded the first, second and third prizes respectively for Division B. The rolling trophy for
the event was bagged by Cambridge School, Noida. The judges gave away the prizes and highlighted
the nuances of public speaking.